Skip to content

Area Obituaries

Death Notices

Alejandro Aguilar MISSION – Alejandro Sida Aguilar, 64, passed away on Thursday, Sept. 15, 2022, in Mission. Leticia Alfaro RIO GRANDE CITY – Leticia Alfaro, 29, passed away on Saturday, Sept. 17, 2022, in Corpus Christi. Felicitas Cantu LA GRULLA – Felicitas Degollado Cantu, 74, passed away on Thursday, Sept. 15, 2022, at Mission Regional…

Read More

Death Notices

Pedro Castilleja PEÑITAS – Pedro Loera Castilleja, 56, passed away on Monday, Sept. 5, 2022, at McAllen Medical Center. Juan De La Rosa MISSION – Juan Jose De La Rosa, 41, passed away on Sunday, Sept. 4, 2022, at Mission Regional Medical Center. Ana De Olivarez RIO GRANDE CITY – Ana Diaz De Olivarez, 85,…

Read More

Death Notices

Humberto Alvarez ROMA – Humberto Alvarez, 87, passed away on Friday, Aug. 26, 2022, in Rio Grande City. Cosilia Cruz RIO GRANDE CITY – Cosilia Falcon Cruz, 87, passed away on Friday, Aug. 26, 2022, at her home in Rio Grande City. Maria Delgado MISSION – Maria Isabel Rodriguez Delgado, 58, passed away on Saturday,…

Read More

Death Notices

Eugenia Alaffa PEÑITAS – Eugenia Alaffa, 84, passed away on Monday, Aug. 22, 2022, at her home. Consuelo Arteaga ALTON – Consuelo M. Arteaga, 88, passed away on Thursday, Aug. 11, 2022, at her home. Oralia Bazan RIO GRANDE CITY – Oralia Garza Bazan, 91, passed away on Monday, Aug. 22, 2022, at her home.…

Read More

Death Notices

Consuelo Arteaga ALTON – Consuelo M. Arteaga, 88, passed away on Thursday, Aug. 11, 2022, at her home in Alton. Aida Avila MISSION – Aida Chapa Avila, 87, passed away on Saturday, Aug. 13, 2022, at her home. Lois Coddington MISSION – Lois G. Coddington, 92, passed away on Thursday, Aug. 11, 2022, at her…

Read More

Death Notices

Ramon Camacho MISSION – Ramon G. Camacho, 83, passed away on Friday, Aug. 5, 2022, at Mission Nursing & Rehabilitation Center. Jose Cardona RIO GRANDE CITY – Jose Cardona, 81, passed away on Sunday, Aug. 8, 2022, at Starr County Nursing and Transitional Care in Rio Grande City. Lydia Chapa LA JOYA – Lydia E.…

Read More

Death Notices

Olga Alaniz PEÑITAS – Olga M. Alaniz, 70, passed away on Sunday, July 10, 2022, in McAllen. Erasmo Bazan RIO GRANDE CITY – Erasmo Bazan, 68, passed away on Monday, July 11, 2022, at Mission Regional Medical Center. Hilda Cantu MISSION – Hilda G. Cantu, 89, passed away on Wednesday, July 6, 2022, at Mission…

Read More

Death Notices

Guadalupe Acevedo MISSION – Guadalupe O. Acevedo, 89, passed away on Tuesday, June 21, 2022, at Comfort House in McAllen. Rebeca Arriaga RIO GRANDE CITY – Rebeca Arriaga, 92, passed away on Friday, June 24, 2022, at her home. Juan Alvarez PALMHURST – Juan Romeo Alvarez, 72, passed away on Thursday, June 23, 2022, in…

Read More

Obituary- Johnice Ann Moses Wyant

Johnice Ann Moses Wyant MISSION – Johnice Ann Moses Wyant, 68, passed away on Saturday, June 25, 2022. The daughter of a cotton ginner, she was born in Hobbs, New Mexico, on November 12, 1953. The family eventually settled in Mission, Texas, where her parents took over the cotton gin that was located at Three…

Read More

Obituary- Rosendo Garcia

Rosendo Garcia SAN BENITO – Rosendo “Roy” C. Garcia, 80, passed away on Monday, June 20, 2022, at his home in San Benito. Born in Olmito, on Feb. 27, 1942, he grew up in a family of migrant workers and lived in Los Fresnos during his childhood. As a three-sport star athlete at Los Fresnos…

Read More