Skip to content

Area Obituaries

Death Notices

William Arehart Jr. MISSION – William Raymond Arehart Jr., 83, passed away on Sunday, Sept. 29, 2021, at Alfredo Gonzalez Texas State Veterans Home in McAllen. Maria De Leon MISSION – Maria Luisa De Leon, 95, passed away on Monday, Sept. 27, 2021, at Rio Grande Regional Hospital in McAllen. Gabriel Escobedo MISSION – Gabriel…

Read More

Death Notices

Belinda Aldrich MISSION/Tulsa, Okla. – Belinda Lee Gonzalez Aldrich, 52, passed away on Sunday, Sept. 5, 2021. Alfredo Barrera ROMA – Alfredo Barrera, 97, passed away on Friday, Sept. 24, 2021, at Starr County Memorial Hospital in Rio Grande City. Leonel Cabello MISSION – Leonel Garza Cabello, 86, passed away on Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2021,…

Read More

Death Notices

Vincent Abrego MISSION – Vincent Mark Anthony Abrego, 41, passed away on Friday, Sept. 17, 2021, at Rio Grande Regional Hospital in McAllen. Francisco Arreola- MISSION – Francisco Arreola, 46, passed away on Tuesday, Sept. 14, 2021, at McAllen Medical Center. Fidel Chavez Jr.- MISSION – Fidel Chavez Jr., 58, passed away on Sunday, Sept.…

Read More

Death Notices

Elena Beliz- RIO GRANDE CITY – Elena Ilene Requenez Beliz, 32, passed away on Sunday, Sept. 5, 2021, at Doctors Hospital in Edinburg. Bettie Black- MISSION – Bettie Joyce Bartley Black, 84, passed away on Wednesday, Sept. 8, 2021, at Mission Regional Medical Center. Lauro Cantu- MISSION – Lauro Cantu, 85, passed away on Saturday,…

Read More

Death Notices

Cipriano Arevalo- RIO GRANDE CITY – Cipriano “Cipi” Arevalo, 42, passed away on Sunday, Sept. 5, 2021, at his home in Rio Grande City. JoAnn Bannworth- MISSION – JoAnn Bannworth, 78, passed away on Sunday, Aug. 29, 2021, at McAllen Medical Center. Anjel Benitez- RIO GRANDE CITY – Anjel B. Benitez, 50, passed away on…

Read More

Death Notices

Eli Barrera ROMA – Eli Roel Barrera, 51, passed away on Monday, Aug. 23, 2021, at Mission Regional Medical Center. Irene Botello PEÑITAS – Irene Botello, 78, passed away on Wednesday, Aug. 25, 2021, at Solara Hospital in McAllen. Jose Briceño RIO GRANDE CITY – Jose Guadalupe Briceño, 75, passed away on Thursday, Aug. 26,…

Read More

Death Notices

Hannah Arnold- MISSION – Hannah Elizabeth Arnold, 35, passed away on Saturday, Aug. 14, 2021, at her home in Mission. Nelda Arrambide- MISSION – Nelda Arrambide, 60, passed away on Thursday, Aug. 19, 2021, at Solara Hospital in McAllen. Herlinda Barrera- RIO GRANDE CITY – Herlinda De Anda Barrera, 78, passed away on Sunday, Aug.…

Read More

Death Notices

Lazaro Aguilera Jr.- MISSION – Lazaro Aguilera Jr., 61, passed away on Tuesday, Aug. 10, 2021, at Edinburg Regional Hospital. Donald Blue- MISSION – Dr. Donald Roger Blue, 76, passed away on Monday, Aug. 9, 2021, at Solara Hospital in McAllen. Pedro Cantu- MISSION – Pedro Cantu, 67, passed away on Monday, Aug. 9, 2021,…

Read More

Death Notices

Notices Silvia Arechiga- SULLIVAN CITY – Silvia Arechiga, 53, passed away on Thursday, Aug. 5, 2021, at Mission Regional Medical Center. Bernardo Flores- MISSION – Bernardo Flores, 55, passed away on Tuesday, Aug. 10, 2021, at BSA Hospital in Amarillo. Benilde Garcia- MISSION – Benilde Garcia, 87, passed away on Sunday, Aug. 8, 2021, at…

Read More

Death Notices

Juan Ayala- MISSION – Juan Carlos Ayala, 55, passed away on Wednesday, July 21, 2021, at Doctor’s Hospital in Edinburg. Jesus Barrera- ROMA – Jesus Maria Barrera, 76, passed away on Sunday, July 11, 2021, at Doctors Hospital in Edinburg. Victorina Bazan- PALMVIEW – Victorina V. Bazan, 62, passed away on Saturday, July 24, 2021,…

Read More