Skip to content

Area Obituaries

Death Notices

Lynn Burton MISSION – Lynn Ann Burton, 65, passed away on Saturday, May 21, 2022, at her home. Silveria Cardenas MISSION – Silveria Rendon Cardenas, 67, passed away on Thursday, May 19, 2022, in McAllen. Maria Corpus MISSION – Maria E. Corpus, 83, passed away on Monday, May 23, 2022, at Mission Regional Medical Center.…

Read More

Death Notices

Mercedes Aranda MISSION – Mercedes Aranda, 97, passed away on Wednesday, May 4, 2022, at her home. Rafaela Benavides ALTON – Rafaela B. Benavides, 70, passed away on Saturday, May 7, 2022, at Solara Hospital in McAllen. Luis Castro MISSION – Luis Castro, 36, passed away on Saturday, May 7, 2022, at his home. Maria…

Read More

Death Notices

Norberto Barrera MISSION – Norberto Barrera, 87, passed away on Friday, April 22, 2022, at his daughter’s home in Mission. Benita Campos ROMA – Benita Carrera Campos, 93, passed away on Monday, April 18, 2022, at her home. Ricardo Garcia MISSION – Ricardo Homero Garcia, 90, passed away on Wednesday, April 20, 2022, at Rio…

Read More

Death Notices

Hernan Chapa ROMA – Hernan Chapa, 82, passed away on Thursday, April 14, 2022, at his home in Fresno. Leticia Diaz MISSION – Leticia Vanessa Mendez Diaz, 54, passed away on Tuesday, April 12, 2022, in McAllen. Robert Erickson MISSION – Robert D. Erickson, 84, passed away on Friday, April 8, 2022, at Mission Valley…

Read More

Death Notices

Robert Curtis MISSION – Robert Leonard Curtis, 80, passed away on Saturday, April 9, 2022, at Mission Regional Medical Center. Irene Garza MISSION – Irene Cantu Garza, 81, passed away on Thursday, April 7, 2022, at McAllen Medical Center. Cassandra Gonzalez PALMHURST – Cassandra M. Gonzalez, 30, passed away on Wednesday, April 6, 2022, in…

Read More

Death Notices

Jessica Escobar ROMA – Jessica Renee Escobar, 30, passed away on Monday, March 21, 2022, at Methodist Dallas Medical Center in Dallas. Barbarita Farias MISSION – Barbarita S. Farias, 82, passed away on Tuesday, March 29, 2022, at Doctors Hospital in Edinburg. Eleazar Garcia ROMA – Eleazar Garcia, 83, passed away on Monday, March 28,…

Read More

Helen Reinhardt Obituary

MISSION – Helen Berny Bentsen Reinhardt was born on August 30, 1927, in Edinburg, Texas, and passed into eternity on March 20, 2022, after a lengthy illness. Her parents were Carl Otto and Lettie Hines Berny. She grew up on a farm and attended school in Edinburg, having graduated in 1945, and then graduated from…

Read More

Death Notices

Judith Alexander MISSION – Judith Maxine Alexander, 80, passed away on Monday, March 14, 2022, at Rio Grande Regional Hospital in McAllen. Juan Arteaga PALMVIEW – Juan Perez Arteaga, 81, passed away on Sunday, March 20, 2022, at Mission Regional Medical Center. Elva Canales MISSION – Elva S. Canales, 89, passed away on Sunday, March…

Read More

Death Notices

Juanita Acevedo ALTON – Juanita Acevedo, 93, passed away on Sunday, March 13, 2022, at her home. William Brady Sr. MISSION – William Cloud Brady Sr., 74, passed away on Sunday, March 13, 2022, at McAllen Heart Hospital. Felipe Cantu MISSION – Felipe Serna Cantu, 76, passed away on Wednesday, March 9, 2022, at Doctors…

Read More

Death Notices

Leo Acosta Jr. MISSION – Leo Acosta Jr., 87, passed away on Thursday, March 3, 2022. Federico Amaro MISSION – Federico Amaro, 76, passed away on Saturday, March 5, 2022, at Comfort House in McAllen. Evelia Arriaga MISSION – Evelia Arriaga, 86, passed away on Thursday, March 3, 2022, at Mission Nursing and Rehabilitation Center.…

Read More